Un-Roast

24 Jul

I follow a blog called Eat The Damn Cake, almost entirely because she always adds a footnote at the bottom of her blog posts entitled “Unroast”.

Every time she blogs, she ties off her post with a ribbon of self-love. EVERY time.

Her unroast is always something spontaneous that she loves about herself RIGHT THEN. It could be something shallow, something deep, something sweet, or something silly. Sometimes, it’s something that popular culture tells us we should hate about ourselves.

There are other reasons to enjoy her blog, but I think that’s the best – the constant reminder to love something about ourselves RIGHT NOW, right this very instant, regardless of what it is.

What do you love about yourself, RIGHT NOW?

Unroast: Today, I love that I get cold so easily because it means I bundle up with soft fleeces and get to wear fingerless mitts and hats while at work.

2 Responses to “Un-Roast”

  1. Mel July 25, 2011 at 3:05 am #

    I love that I still get a kick out of making a customer happy.

  2. Fallah July 25, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Today I love that bright jewel tones look good on me because I look awesome in this deep magenta blouse I’m wearing today.

Leave a Reply

