Seven Deadly Diva … Disney Princesses?

10 Apr

Greetings and Salutations

Hello, everyone!

I’m Tami, and I’m the newest Diva here at Seven Deadly Divas.

I had a couple of thoughts on what I’d do for my first post, but as a long-time reader of the blog, I knew what I had to do.

Expose the Divas.

That’s right. Strip them to their basest, core selves.

And no, you in the back with your mind in the gutter, I am not posting pictures of them in bikinis.

Seven Deadly Whats, Now?

See, “Seven Deadly Divas” is clearly a play upon the “Seven Deadly Sins.”

And if there are seven divas, a clever and curious sort of reader might begin to wonder … just which Sins do they represent?

And, as the newest diva, I have to wonder what Sin -I- was recruited to represent!

The Sins

Wrath, Greed, Sloth, Pride, Lust, Envy, and Gluttony.

Which would I be, I wonder?

Gluttony, probably. I surely do love to cook and eat. Perhaps the Divas chose me to blog about food? That doesn’t make sense – plenty of divas before me have weighed in on the food issue, ranging from a love of that orange stuff on the outside of cheetos to a recipe for homemade banana nut bread.

Then again, maybe it’s not Sins at all. Maybe it’s Seven Heavenly Virtues, the polar opposite of the Seven Deadly Sins?

The Virtues

Chastity, Temperance, Charity, Diligence, Patience, Kindness, and Humility.

Patience? Ha! Ahahahaha. *snort* Okay, not Patience.

Humility? (Some of you may have known me in a previous life as “The Egotistical Priest”. Preeeeetty sure I don’t qualify for that virtue.)

Kindness or Diligence, perhaps – I probably qualify more for Diligence though I’m working on Kindess. Maybe Anna’s more appropriate for that one, though.

Disney Princesses

As I do in many of life’s truly hard-hitting questions, I turn to Disney Princesses to help me make my decisions.

The Seven Disney Sins and Virtues Artists

chill07 on DeviantArt has handily illustrated the seven deadly sins as Disney princesses.

pat7 has retaliated with seven virtues as Disney princesses.

Click for the full array of awesome art.

Your Thoughts

Having reached something of an impasse, I beseech you, loyal Diva readers – what Sins or Virtues do YOU think the Divas represent?

Furthermore, which Sin or Virtue do you think YOU would best represent?

15 Responses to “Seven Deadly Diva … Disney Princesses?”

  1. Bika April 11, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    I might consider passing the Gluttony Spice crown (“moderation is a just another way of saying half-assed!”) if I can be Impatience instead. 😀

    • Tami April 11, 2011 at 9:30 am #

      You know, that makes me wonder – many of the Virtues and Sins are opposites … what is the Sin opposite “Patience”?

      (Don’t even get me started on my opinions of the whole “Chastity” vs “Lust” thing. I had to cut out a mini-rant to keep my first post from being all soapboxy.)

  2. Bre April 11, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    OO never even thought of associating the princesses with the seven sins. Love the art and hmmm I can’t speak about the other Divas, but I think you would represent Diligence, followed by Kindness. I think you are on the ball with the Gluttony, since we both know how much you love lovemuffins and yummy soups 😀

    • Tami April 11, 2011 at 9:37 am #

      *laughs* I do indeed. And cookie dough. And fresh, crusty bread slathered in butter and garlic. And truffles. And apple pie. And …

      …okay, yeah, maybe the gluttony thing. 😉

  3. Itanya Blade April 11, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    Can I be sloth? I wanna be sloth.

    • Tami April 11, 2011 at 10:28 am #

      Once you set your mind and heart to something, no amount of bloggers on earth can stop you. (I wonder if I am even capable of spending an entire day without quoting something?)

      • Bob. T. Bear April 11, 2011 at 10:54 am #

        But surely if you set your mind and heart to actively trying to be slothful, are you in fact being truly slothful?

      • Tami April 11, 2011 at 11:01 am #

        Good point, Bob.

        Bob, by the way, is clearly not eligible for Sloth, as this is way too much heavy existential-thinking lifting for a Monday morning.

  4. Hillary April 11, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Caulle’s wrath. Period.

    • Bika April 11, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      Seconded. My wrath is like a squirrel’s chittering rage. Ineffective at best, laughable at worst.

      • Tami April 11, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

        Don’t discount the raging squirrel – those suckers TERRIFY me.

    • Caulle April 11, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

      Perhaps. But I’m a hoot so I think it balances out.

      • Tami April 11, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

        *imagines you as an angry owl* ORLY?

        (yes, I have the sense of humor of a six-year old)

  5. Claire April 12, 2011 at 12:24 am #

    I call lust.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’ve Joined the Seven Deadly Divas! | Tami Moore - April 11, 2011

    […] My first post is up today, a commentary on the Seven Deadly Sins, the Seven Heavenly Virtues, and Disney Princesses. Seven Deadly Diva … Disney Princesses. […]

Leave a Reply

