Seven deadly divas.

25 Nov

It was hard not to think of the seven deadlies when I heard the name of this blog for the first time. Lust, sloth, greed, wrath, envy, gluttony, pride; which of these, I asked myself, do I most embody as a person? If the scriptures were so rad as to include a parable of the Seven Spice Girls, which bible-spice would I be?

These are serious questions, guys, and serious questions require a lot of serious thought (which is in NO way an excuse not to do the things I am supposed to be doing, like catching up on my NaNoWriMo word count. That kind of avoidance would count as sloth, if it was something I was doing, which I am not. Like, at all).

Obviously I’m a smexy bitch, so there’s pride and lust right there (I would totally do myself, duh). This morning I made coffee only to find I was too tired to get up off the couch and drink it. Well-played, sloth. As for wrath, well, not everyone has seen my temper really come out and shine, but when it does, it’s like I become some kind of round, hulked-out squirrel, frothing with squeaky rage if anyone dares touch my nuts.

After a good hour’s worth of (super-productive) thought, I decided I am nothing if not gluttony. What is a glutton, after all, but someone for whom moderation is a just another way of saying half-assed.

I’m happy to be a part of this new adventure. It’s going to be a lot of fun, and I can promise you right now, I will not be satisfied with half-assery. You will always get my whole ass, and that’s a guarantee.

-Bika

One Response to “Seven deadly divas.”

  1. Verdus November 25, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Hey, I’ve seen your wrathful side, and I’ve got the punchin’ bruises to prove it! 😛

Leave a Reply

